Windy City

Well, town in my case.  It is crazy windy today.  It is sunny, a little cold, but crazy windy.  In the last two days are so, I’ve seen a couple of prophets mention the “winds of change”.  I told you I feel something imminent in the air.  I don’t know how long before this happens, but I wanted someone to be aware.  I have a word of encouragement.  I often get interrupted praying – I have toddlers.  Enough said.  I tend to get frustrated because just when it seems I’m in the Spirit… “Mommmmmmmmmy…”  Argh!  But, today, the break was good.  I got a word!

I told you it was time to pray big, bold prayers and put some faith behind them.  Since I released that, I’ve had images of me in armor ready to absolutely SLAY!  Demons, giants, whatever.  Just this beautiful gold armor, helmet, shield up and sword at the ready!  I’ve got that Deborah spirit on me!  Please read Ephesians 6:10-20!  Keeping that in mind, I was thinking of the situation I have been praying over.  I have used strong phrases like “storm the gates” and “hostile takeover”.   These sound violent, right?   One prophet I follow regularly mentioned having a dream of a tornado.  That is a violent wind storm.  So, I typed in “tornado bible verses” and came across one that was kind of in the vein I was praying over some prodigals in my life.

“Behold, the storm of the LORD has gone forth in wrath, Even a whirling tempest; It will swirl down on the head of the wicked.”  (Jeremiah 23:19)

Now, I’m not praying bad things over the prodigals.  I’m praying it and calling this wrath down on their captor – the enemy – who led them astray.  I want the Lord to storm the gates and do a hostile takeover of these beloved lost souls.  I remember saying, “hostile takeover” and thinking “Is that right?”  When foreign words or phrases to my everyday vernacular pop up, I’m pretty sure it’s the Holy Spirit at work.  And, this really is the closest I’ve come to speaking in tongues.  (lol)  So, I looked up “hostile takeover”.

The anger of the Lord will not turn back until he fully accomplishes the purposes of his heart.  (Jeremiah 23:20)  
I keep thinking of those lost sheep – hey, I’ve been one – and the following verses:
And this is the will of him who sent me, that I shall lose none of all those he has given me, but raise them up at the last day.  For I have come down from heaven, not to do My own will, but to do the will of Him who sent Me.  And this is the will of Him who sent Me, that I shall lose none of all those He has given me, but raise them up at the last day.  For it is My Father’s will that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in Him shall have eternal life, and I will raise him up at the last day.  (John 6:38-40)
It’s not His will to lose sheep.  Thank God He sent the Shepherd after me.  So, here I am wanting to spread the Word, to encourage, to be a vessel, trying to point other sheep towards the Shepherd so he can bring them home.
Now pray and slay away!
Leave a Reply

