Some weather we’re having…

According to a lot of prophets right now, 2017 is going to be a big year.  A lot of R’s – reformation, restoration, revival – a lot of V’s (victories) and currently, a season of acceleration.  You can research all that and take it before the Lord and get His say on it, especially for your life.  I am here for all of that after 2016.  I can’t say I was sad to close the chapter on that year.  So, claim it, declare it and speak it over your life if that’s for you.

I, personally, feel a change in the air or a shift towards something good, if not downright amazing lately.  I’m practically giddy.  It’s changed the way I pray.  I’m praying big and bold.  I’m praying over what looks like from a wordly standpoint to be impossible because I know ALL things are possible for those who believe (Mark 9:23) and nothing is impossible with God (Luke 1:37).  So, why not?  Why not pray big?  Show Him your faith in Him and what He can do.  I’m praying over my friends with big mountains to climb and just big stuff I want to see changed in our world.  I’m up at fourth watch this morning praying boldly over changes and prayers I want to see come to pass.  Ephesians 3:20 says he can do exceedingly and abundantly more than I can think or ask so… let’s do it!  Blow my mind, Lord!

I think a video that really kind of drove this idea home for me that He can do ANYthing was from Francis Chan’s Crazy Love bible study on the YouVersion app. – a great app, by the way.  I recommend it.  It’s full of all sorts of devotionals.  A friend and fellow church member recommended it to me.  (I am not getting paid for this. I just think it’s a cool, portable way to read the Word.)  It’s entitled The Awe Factor of God.  It’s short; so watch.  Then, please continue reading.

Amazing, right?  He created all of that and yet He still thinks we’re worth it.  Jesus thought it was worth getting on the cross for teeny, tiny beings that are pretty much invisible from only so many light years away.  And, we question what God can do in our lives?

So, what does this have to do with the weather?  For me, a lot.  I’ve been in this sort of weird waiting/transitional season in my life.  I feel like and am claiming and declaring some big R’s and V’s over my life and they feel crazy close.  One question that I try not to ask but on occasion seems to pop into my head is:  how long?  I’m human.  I’m trying to stay focused on my personal growth with the Lord, His promises to me…  I’m trying to thrive where I am.  But, I can’t help it.  Now, to be fair and perfectly honest, I miss stuff when He’s talking to me.  Thank God He repeats!  I often say, “Hit me over the head with it.  Highlight it.  I miss stuff!”  And, He does.  The weather has been crazy where I am and as I was thinking about these prophetic words and some verses that have been jumping out at me and, then, the pattern spoke to me.  This past week and this current week go like this:  cold, warm, rainy, snow, warm…  In the bible (and life), the weather is a language God uses to speak to His people.  It speaks to the times and the seasons.  This accelerated season is being confirmed in this weather.  It’s a growth regimen.  A seed (prayer) needs fertile soil (faith, a softened heart, strong belief, etc.), light (sun or The Son), and water (rain, dew, snow often used to symbolize blessings).  I have planted some, hopefully, good, big, bold seeds during my sowing season that I’ve been waiting to harvest or, at least, bloom and blossom.  I’ve actually prayed accelerated “Jesus strength Miracle Grow” over them.  Those exact words, no joke.  And, it looks like it’s happening.  Thank You, Lord!

If you’re in this same season, I say now is the time to go big and bold in your prayer life, get strong in your faith and belief, stand FIRM on those promises and get your harvesting gear ready.  This is going to be a blessed year!  In Jesus’ matchless name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

